@ Dining

by itsalexma

Dining

“Thank you for the earrings.”

“As long as you like it.”

“I do. I’m kind of hungry.”

“Where do you want to eat?”

“You can make the cut.”

“What about… Italian?”

“We had Italian for lunch on Sunday.”

“Mexican?”

“You know I hate tacos.”

“Fine, fine. Maybe that music café at 51th Street?”

“A meal at a music café, seriously?”

“I’ve heard there are Japanese restaurants in Minneapolis.”

“Japanese.”

“Yea… Sushi, soba, udon noodles… things like that.”

“Ugh.”

“That’s just an option.”

“How about some Polish food.”

“You’ve been cooking Polish food for weeks.”

“You are exaggerating, and that’s where I’m from. I miss my food.”

“There are vegetarian options in that Japanese restaurant.”

“Really? Like what?”

“I don’t know, Connor said it’s nice.”

“Can you at least do some research before proposing something? ”

“For sure they have cucumber sushi, salad, Californian rolls…”

“Why did you say you don’t know when you do know something?”

“Jesus! What’s wrong with you?”

“All I want is some food. I thought you’re somewhat different.”

“All I did was suggesting choices for you. You should at least…”

“Let’s go to a Polish restaurant.”

“Say what?”

Photo: Tommy Ton

